bucket list

_MG_8060

I finished the City of Oaks Marathon last week in Raleigh. I do not have a bucket list, but if I did, completing a marathon would have been on there.  Honestly, that was one of the best weekends of my life. Not only was I overwhelmed by the accomplishment and the enthusiasm of my fellow runners, I was floored by the love and support I felt from my friends and family. Did you notice the shirts? Jessie made them–that sweet, crafty lady.

I DO recommend this marathon. It’s a really wonderful course that made me nostalgic for growing up in Raleigh. It takes you through some of the best stops in town–including downtown, NC State’s campus, and through Umstead Park.  I even ran by some cows for about 1/2 mile total–how often do you see that in the middle of a city?

Leave a Reply

