the very best

I feel very ambitious writing a post about the South Mountain Inaugural Adventure Race. For starters, I am sure my memory will fail me. So much goodness was packed into 2 little days–I simply cannot recall many of the details. Second, I have an incredible bias and perhaps a little bit of selective memory loss when it comes to recounting certain parts of the race. My team was the winning team and we received an undue amount of flack from our counterparts. I’ve tried to block the negativity out of my mind.

For now, I will just share the highlights. Thank you SJ for taking pictures.

The race took the better part of the day.  The trails were beautiful and the competition was friendly (once you cut through the sarcasm).

Exhausted, we ended the day with delicious dinner and a good night’s rest. I am looking forward to part deux. New competitors are always welcome.

Leave a Reply

