images of the east

I snapped these images near Pacosin Lake in Pungo, North Carolina. Scenes like these warm my heart toward eastern North Carolina. There is a certain beauty here that I haven’t seen yet in other parts of the country.

Yesterday was cold and quiet– apart from my friends’ voices, all that could be heard were families of geese.

One thought on “images of the east

  1. Beautiful pictures! Let’s talk about the Faded Apron this weekend. I have some ideas. Drive safely. Can’t wait to see you on Sat. evening. Love Ma

Leave a Reply

