Asian Noodle Salad//My Favorite Summer Meal

I made this Asian Noodle Salad after a long day of baking, selling tarts and scones and cleaning with my mom at the herb festival. I wanted to make something easy, fresh and relatively light after a whole day of testing baked goods. This, my summer standby (thanks Bethany), was the perfect choice. It’s refreshing, and uses ingredients that I generally have in my pantry. I also like how flexible it is — you can really pick and choose which of the vegetables you want to use without compromising the recipe. I will say– don’t skimp on the lime, fresh ginger and garlic.

Ingredients
1 package Linguine Noodles, Cooked, Rinsed, And Cooled
1 head of purple cabbage, sliced
3 cups of baby spinach
1 ea., thinly sliced whole red, orange and yellow bell pepper
one bunch of chopped cilantro
3 scallions, sliced
2 cucumbers, peeled and sliced thinly lengthwise
1/2 cup of cashews & peanuts, toasted
Dressing
1 lime, juiced and zested
10 T olive oil
8 T soy sauce
1/4 c. brown sugar
3 T chopped, fresh ginger
3 cloves of chopped garlic
2 jalepenos/serranos seeded and chopped
chopped cilantro
1 tbsp toasted sesame seeds
 Mix the vegetables and noodles. Whisk dressing and pour over noodles and vegetables. Serve cold.
Leave a Reply

