I banked my life on a miracle. – Jackie Pullinger

Jackie Pullinger’s story is one that never fails to pull on my heart. Sometimes I get tired of the way that religion and Christ are packaged here (in “the West”). Faith becomes diluted and irrelevant in my everyday life. When I read about  Jackie, a longtime hero of mine, and her work among very lowly people, I’m reminded of why Jesus and following his example matters.

This animated video is very creative, which is why I posted it. It doesn’t share much of the story of the people in Hong Kong’s Walled City and Jackie Pullinger though. You can read more about those stories here and here.

Leave a Reply

