hinds feet

“The Sovereign Lord is my strength; 
    he makes my feet like the feet of a deer,
    he enables me to tread on the heights.”

– Habbakuk

The Bear, a big race up Grandfather Mountain, is coming up this Thursday. When I was running yesterday, I felt strong and light. I kept thinking about the allegory Hinds Feet in High Places and I felt this sense of wonder over the fact in one year’s time, I went from feeling so low about running to being able to run up mountains. Maybe I’m not the fastest, and maybe I’m not the strongest, but I can go up mountains. I’m going to focus on that this week.

 

Leave a Reply

