sensory wednesday*

(watch that. it’s lovely)

feeling: fresh air from the open window in my office & grateful for a peaceful mountain drive this morning

tasting: gold coast coffee & dry cereal & in a moment, black mountain chocolate

watching: statistical software running through data on my big computer screen

hearing: panda bear “you can count on me”

smelling: my coffee. my hair (it smells like moroccan oil).

*Ok. my sensory posts turn out less interesting than others i’ve read. but sometimes it’s good to think about what you’re sensing, even if it isn’t that exciting. i am alive.

Leave a Reply

