Museli


photo (9)

photo (10)

(directly above: fage greek yogurt topped with museli and pomegranate seeds and a drizzle of honey)

I’ve really enjoyed Museli lately – either in almond milk or with some yogurt. I typically purchase it in the Whole Foods (Greenlife) bulk section, but even with the bulk price ($4 lb.) I knew I could make it cheaper myself. Here’s my version – note, it doesn’t have added sugars. Top it with honey and it’s plenty sweet, or add a little of your favorite sugar to the mix.

(LARGE) MASON JAR OF MUSELI

~3 cups of organic rolled oats

1/4 cup flax seeds

1 cup of barley

1 cup of currants/raisins

1 cup of slivered almonds

1/4 cup pumpkin seeds

Cinnamon to taste

Leave a Reply

