Christmases past, part 2

I sorted through a box of old family photos and watched White Christmas this evening. It all made me feel so nostalgic. I have so many warm memories of Christmas from my childhood. Here are some of my favorite finds.

photo (29)

photo (30)

Christmas in Louisville. Grandma resting in her chair and the classic stockings hung over the mantle.

photo (25)

Christmas portrait 1988 (I was 3).

photo (27)

Technically, not Christmas…but I just love that my mom appears to be hiking with a mug of coffee. Classic.

photo (28)

The children’s portrait – Christmas 1988 (Nathan age 5, Rachel age 3, Jessie age 2, Jordan age 8)

photo (24)

Probably Christmas 1989 / 1990 – the Barbour Manor House in Louisville (?) 

Leave a Reply

