With great love

1bb6831b4931b8352027713e46378664

 

For even the Son of Man came not to be served but to serve, and to give his life as a ransom for many. – Mark 10

A good reminder at Missio Dei yesterday – to serve more than you are served.  I was pushed out my comfort zone this weekend with a house full of kids and dogs and more mess than I’m used to cleaning. The selfish tendencies hiding in the corners of my heart were drawn out and I had no choice but to relax and embrace the chaos, the dirt, the noise. Now, I sit here missing the little ones that were crawling over my furniture and crushing cheerios on my floor. Life is richer when we give a little -and a messy house isn’t much to give.

Leave a Reply

