Summer Vegetable Beef Soup (The Most Delicious Soup)

Soup

I hesitate to call this “Vegetable Beef Soup” because I’ve never been fond of soups by that name. However, I cannot think of a better way to describe this one – other than by calling it “The Most Delicious Soup”, because that it is. Upon my first bite of it, I proclaimed it is my favorite soup. It’s just so good.

I apologize for the poor photo quality. I forgot to take a good shot in daylight before I ate the last bowl for lunch today. The image below (an iPhone shot) doesn’t match the goodness of this soup’s flavor.

Summer Vegetable Beef Soup (The Most Delicious Soup)

1 leek, chopped

3 carrots, sliced thin

1-2 medium zucchinis, chopped (with skin)

3 green onions, chopped

1/2 lb ground, grass-finished beef

1/4 box of fettucine noodles*

2 tsp dried rosemary -or- 1 T fresh

2 tsp salt

2 tsp pepper

1 T olive oil

1 16-oz can diced tomatoes

4 cups beef broth

3 cups water

1) Brown beef with rosemary, salt and pepper

2) Sautee vegetables in olive oil (excluding tomatoes) until tender

3) Add beef to vegetables, plus tomatoes, broth, and water

4) Bring to a boil, then let simmer for 30 minutes

5) Bring to a boil again – add noodles and cook for an additional 10 minutes

*Noodles are optional

Leave a Reply

